As per the bylaw of the KREIS, 11 ex-official members and 5 nominated members will be in the Governing Council . The Social Welfare Department’s Principal Secretary will be the ex-official Chairman and The Secretaries and Director’s of other Departments are its members.

Sl. Name and Designation Designation
1 Sri.Priyank Kharge
Hon’ble Minister for Social Welfare Dept. Govt. of Karnataka.
2 Gangaram Baderia..(I.A.S.)
Vice Chairman KREIS & Principal Secretary,
Social Welfare Dept., Karnataka.

Secretary To Govt.,
Finance Dept(Expenditure), Bangalore

4 Principal Secretary To Govt., Education Department
(Primary And Secondary Education)
5 Secretary To Govt., Minority Welfare Department Member
6 Principal Secretary To Govt., Women & Child Welfare Department Member
7 Principal Secretary To Govt., Education(Pri & Sec) Member
8 Commissioner,
Backward Classes Department
9 Commissioner, Public Education Department Member
10 Director, Pre-University Education, Bangalore. Member
11 Director, Tribal Welfare Department Member
12 Director, Minority Welfare Department Member
13 Director DSERT, Bangalore. Member
14 Sri. Dr. Nandan Kumar J. V.K.S.A.S.
Executive Director, KREIS, Bangalore
Member Secretary